Some Clarification

Hi Every one

I am New to Nubit ,Before adapting Need some Clarification from the Team :-

1. How Does Minting or Mining Mechanism Work ,
  2. What is the Maximum Extent that I can Mine.
  3. Does Minting Depends on any Factors. and if I mine many coins ,Do I become Rich Enough to Spend this Without Working out Day and Night. Pls Explain.
1 Like

Proof of Stake. You will need to buy at least 10,000 NSR. Chunks of 10k will automatically try to find blocks after 7 days if your wallet is unlocked or “unlocked for minting only.” Please note, that in this 7 days your transactions “matures.” If you spend coins from the transaction partly (creating outputs), your maturity coinage will be reset. So just leave them :smile:

Every chunk of 10,000 NSR will give you a change to find a block.

If NuShares will become 1$ one day, a decent investment can make your living as you’re getting 40 NSR for every block found as reward. If NuShares will not reach 1$ in a foreseeable future: no, that’s unlikely :wink: Who can say for sure?

1 Like

If you buy NSR and stake it with your wallet (I.e. just hold it in you wallet without moving it) you will be able to add a vote to the system (every 10,000 NSR is 1 vote). This allows you to have a say in Nu’s future.
NSR has a dividend mechanism. This is because Nu is a business, unlike other crypto like bitcoin or peercoin. If Nu does well and makes a lot of money, some of that money can be distributed directly to shareholders (in the form of ppc currently, but we could just as well distribute bitcoin).
So, other than making more NSR by minting and hoping the NSR price goes up, by participating in the NSR voting process you can help Nu be successful such that you never even need to move the NSR to receive a reward in the form of other cryptocurrencies.

DISCLAIMER: There has not been a distribution in many months because Nu is still very young and has a long way to go before it reaches its full potential for profitability.