[Signer Voting] backpacker

I would like to become a B&C exchange reputed signer.

I have been following a Nu community for a long time, since it spawned from Peercoin. I’m currently providing macosx builds for Nu and B&C, as well as run a nu block explorer instance. I am a programmer and understand blockchain sufficiently for me to provide useful services to our projects.

There’s a server infrastructure already in place that serves nuexplorer.ddns.net that can be used to support signing process at no extra cost.

List of supported coins: BTC, PPC, NBT, NSR, BKS, BKC

I am striving to be available every day bar family holidays )

Address:

8eA3FVjGUE2KFDJy6qSQxZb3MZdoqLf3ZL

4 Likes

Welcome backpacker! I am on travel, but 5 days later I’ll begin to vote signers, and you are definitely on my list.

backpacker, appreciate your work a lot and I vote for you.

1 Like

@backpacker, I am angry that your reputation is still low, and I use all my share to support you from today, I don’t vote for myself now.

3 Likes

backpacker is an exellent potential signer – a responsible community member and expert in setting up servers and running them.

2 Likes

I thank all people who are voting for me, to be honest I am not surprised at how many share days are spent to down vote me, who visibly shown ability to perform technical tasks of the job, it is somehow sad. I will not fail my supporters though and will continue running my node 24/7.

2 Likes

I am upvoting for you. Hope eligible signers becomes 8 so you and Mark can get reward.

It’d be interested to know, who (which addresses) vote @Phoenix up and @backpacker down.
One of those two has a credible interest in B&C Exchange (and Nu).
I wouldn’t vouch for the other one.

Do you still believe Nu and B&C Exchange have a chance as long as Jordan has direct influence?
Is there a way except for a hardfork that purges malevolent addresses?

How will you be able to introduce revenue at Nu as long as Jordan rules?