New forum moderators

There’s very few admins/moderators responding to requests like this:

https://discuss.nubits.com/t/current-liquidity/1239/1853?u=coingame&source_topic_id=4021

I won’t be able to respond to them going forward. I would like some additional community members to become forum moderators to help assist in requests like this.

I would prefer some members from this list as they are the most active members:

https://discuss.nubits.com/badges/3/regular

Maybe the best way to do this is through motion vote?

People would be able to use the @staff mention and there would be a wider group of staff to respond to forum related assistance.

5 Likes

What other privileges and responsbilities do the moderators have?

This details what moderators can/can’t do

I would be interested. As you know, I am an administrator on Peercointalk.org along with owner Fuzzybear. I have the usual mod access to things like moving threads, closing them, splitting them, banning users, etc… I also have larger access to things like editing the site news, sending out newsletters to the community, editing board titles and descriptions, creating new boards or removing them, etc… I use my powers mostly for managing the forum, rather than moderating specific users that spam, since both of our communities thankfully don’t have a lot of that going.

3 Likes

@Sentinelrv for my vote

I can’t promise that I always will be fast, but I can imagine being a moderator, if others consider me capable.

2 Likes

It would also give me administration experience in the event peercointalk goes the way of Discourse as advocated by @jooize here…

https://www.peercointalk.org/index.php?topic=4308.0

3 Likes

I am interested to be a mod on a best effort basis. I was a mod of a discussion board of several hundred members from ca '96 for several years.

I can be a mod if necessary.

1 Like

I didn’t see your reply in that thread. Are you not in favor of that? If so why?