Infographic: NuBits vs. Bitcoin (August 18-19, 2015)

I’m not a designer so I’m interested in feedback on this infographic. If the general response is positive I’ll consider making more of these.

5 Likes

Where would these be posted at?

Looking forward to retweeting this!

:point_right: :bear:

Not sure why you are trying to illustrate the wide disparity in market cap and transaction volume, both of which show Bitcoin as the big winner. The graphics here are horizontal and inconsistent with the vertical bar graphs depicting price immediately above.

While having a crypto-coin pegged to the USD is clearly valuable, I’d be more concerned about the competition for that market. As I type this, Tether has about 2x the 24 hour trading volume of NuBits. Tether users should be warned/reminded about the inherent risks of a centralized system.

2 Likes

Do you think it would look better if the middle Bitcoin bar was a regular shade of red? I think the price crash might stand out more if it was.

This is just a working draft, so I’m sure there’s lots of improvements to be made. Market cap and transaction volume are both components of the third piece, velocity, where NuBits really shines. Velocity on its own without the input data wouldn’t mean much. Do you have any other ideas on how to represent it?

Infographics normally don’t use the same chart type in every instance in order to prevent reader fatigue. Prices are usually displayed on a X and Y axis, while I took the market cap inspiration from a popular Peercoin vs. Bitcoin infographic from a year ago. If you can think of better ways to display the data however I’m willing to make new drafts.

I agree. A “Nu vs. BitUSD vs. Tether” infographic would be interesting. So would a standalone “Nu Network” one.

1 Like

Speaking of, those crypo.fund guys literally just tweeted one out a few minutes ago.

https://twitter.com/cyberfundio/status/634097023805988864

2 Likes