Few questions about Nubits

Hello

I’m new in nubits technology, i discovered it few days ago and i have to say that it is pretty interesting.
But there are some things about i did not really understood. i read a lot of things about it but some areas are not clear in my head. here are my questions :

1. is nubits fully decentralized ? does it need human participation or it can work without any human action ?
  2. i saw past charts of nubits on many exchanges i can see that the price has always been stable. is that impossible for the price to fall and be worth nothing ? what happens if a whale dump 10000 nubits ? the equation 1 NBT = 1 us dollar will not be verified anymore, right ??
  3. is the total supply amount fixed ? or are coins being generated every days, like for Proof-of-stake or pow coins like dogecoin ?
  4. is there a way to mine nubits, or its an unminable currency ?
  5. why the total amount supply has been fixed to around 750 000 ? would the price have been $1 if the total supply would be 1000, 10 000, 100 000, 1 000 000 ?

thanks again to this community for the help it will gave me :smile:

3 Likes

It’s decentralized, but automation is a different question. The general makeup of Nu is that everything is manual, such that shareholders can create Nubits at will with a blockchain vote. This gives a vast amount of theoretical freedom for the network to operate in many different ways, though it does imply that additional layers of automation are important. With this in mind, we have a multi-tiered process.

What you see on the order books is mostly liquidity pool providers, who are paid to maintain liquidity on the order books. This can be done in a number of different contracts with varying amounts of decentralization.

At the core of operation is an elected group of signers called the first liquidity operations team (FLOT) that maintains a multisig btc reserve. Most contracts operate off funds related to this reserve.